PSL teams and their official logos revealed

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a main specialized Twenty 20 cricket league in which five (5) franchised clubs will participate and PSL teams has announced their official names and logos.

According to media report, The Karachi team has been revealed as ‘Karachi Kings’ and the logo and theme of the team represent the true spirit and resilience of Karachi.

Islamabad United is a Pakistan Super League franchise cricket team representing the city Islamabad. Islamabad team United’s logo ‘Tiger’ had been revealed and ‘Sultan of Swing’ Wasim Akram would be the director of the team while former Australian batsman Dean Jones would be Head Coach of capital’s team. While, the Quetta team revealed as ‘Quetta Gladiators’ in PSL, Lahore on the other side too has agreed on a name which is ‘Lahore Qalandars’, this name closely relates to Sufism and mysticism for which the city is famous.

Peshawar became the 1st PSL franchise to launch its logo and Peshawar’s team named ‘Peshawar Zalmi’ because he wanted to portray a positive image of the region. Overall PSL Peshawar team logo has been highly endorsed on social media.

The league will consist of five teams with a total of 16 players that will include 5 foreign players and 11 Pakistani nationals including at least two emerging players. The 16 players will be picked up from five different categories, Platinum ($190,000), Diamond ($65,000), Gold ($47,000), Silver ($28,000), and Emerging ($25,000).

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of