Pakistan Super League 2017 Empires

Umpire is a French word (nompere) means he is not a peer. In simple words he is not a member of any team.
He is having full authority to make a decision according to the rules of cricket defined by ICC.
This time in the PSL 2017, this opportunity is given to Richard Illingworth of England. He played for England in 1992 world cup.
He performed umpiring jobs in 25 test matches, 49 ODIs and 16 T20s.
Richard Illingworth won 3 times umpire of the year award.
Second empire will be Pakistani Aleem Dar winner of 3 empires of the year’s award in 2009, 2010, and in 2011.
He performed his brilliant duty in 109 test matches, 182 ODIs and 41 T20s.
Third umpire will be from Sri-Lanka named Ranmore Martinesz.
He umpired 8 test matches, 39 ODIs and 19 T20s.
And match referee will also be from Sri-Lanka named Roshan Mahanama.
He was in the first edition of PSL , and internationally he supervised 61 Tests, 222 ODIs and 35 Tests as a match referee

Other Empires and Referee will be.
Ahsan Raza – ICC International Panel
Shozab Raza – ICC International Panel
Ahmed Shahab – ICC International Panel
Rashid Riaz
Asif Yaqoob
Mohammad Anees – Match Referee

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of