T20 World Cup Winners

Since 2007, six ICC World T20 events have been concluded successfully and the latest edition was played in India from 8 March to 3 April 2016 which was won by West Indies by defeating England in the final played at Eden Gardens.

West Indies is the most successful team of ICC World T20 as they are the winners of two tournaments in 2012 and 2016

2007 South Africa India Pakistan
2009 England Pakistan Sri Lanka
2010 West Indies England Australia
2012 Sri Lanka West Indies Sri Lanka
2014 Bangladesh Sri Lanka India
2016 India West Indies England

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!